Board Members & Staff

– Board Members –

Three Rivers Community Foundation’s work is governed, guided, and supported by a talented and diverse volunteer board of directors.  The board is organized around several standing committees, with at least one board member serving on, or co-chairing each committee.  The members of TRCF’s Board of Directors are listed below.

2020-2021 Board Members

Jose Diaz
Paradise Gray
Kara Hoffman
Ashley Lynn Priore
LouAnn Ross
Reverend Sally Jo Snyder, President
Jessica Spradley
Melanie Widmer

– Staff –

Anne picture
Anne Lynch

Executive Director
Contact Anne at

Anne Lynch started out as the Office Manager for Three Rivers Community Foundation in September, 2001, after graduating summa cum laude from the University of Pittsburgh with a BA in Anthropology (with a History minor).  She has helped TRCF become a true force in the activist communities in Southwestern Pennsylvania.  In 2019, she became the Executive Director. Having moved here from Slidell, Louisiana, in 1997, she’s adopted Pittsburgh as her home.  In addition to her work at TRCF, she ran her own catering business (The Vegan Goddess), and was the co-founder of the Three Rivers Vegan Society.  She was previously the Local Coordinator of Greater Pittsburgh Pagan Pride Day.  She is unapologetic about her beliefs in equality for all – including non-human animals.  She has served on the boards of several local animal rights organizations, helped to organize dozens of animal rights and environmental events, and has spoken about animal rights at local high schools, colleges and universities, and even at a conference at American University in Washington, DC.  In her not-so-spare time, she enjoys reading (primarily nonfiction) and cooking.  She has two cookbooks out, both available on Amazon.

– Founders and Early Board Members –

In 1989, a group of concerned activists got together to create a new type of grantmaking for our region. Using their own personal resources, they established the Three Rivers Community Fund (now Foundation) as an alternative to more traditional avenues of support, such as United Way and larger foundations that frequently could not fund grassroots efforts. This visionary group included:

Founders (signed on 1989/1990):

Pauline Cooper
Allen Goodman
Penny Lytle
Irene McLaughlin
Jan Neffke
Dolores Patrick
Mark Peterson
Suzanne Polen
Ken Regal
Jeff Richardson
Judy Ruszkowski
Lucy Spruill
Cynthia Vanda (founding President)
Bill Wekselman
Arthur Young

Early Board Members (signed on 1991/1992):

Nancy Bernstein (past President)
Felecia Bute
Bonnie DiCarlo
Frances “Penna” Drew
Molly Rush
Nancy Washington